I can't get my flaming cheeks to stop.
I am so sorry about the Shelfari invitation that got sent out to my ENTIRE address book. There were two buttons: One under those few people in my address book who were already members... and one under the rest of my address book who were not members.... I intentionally did not invite those people who were not already members. Or so I thought. I did not think Shelfari would send to the second list when I clicked the list for the above group.
I was sent repeated reminders from the "service," so to avoid that happening to all of you, I have deleted my account.
I am mortified beyond belief.